GET FREE RECIPES AND UPDATES

Agar-Agar: The Halal Alternative to Gelatin

Agar Agar is a combination of sea-derived flakes that gels when combined with liquids, making it perfect for vegetarians and those concerned with eating halal since it’s an all-natural substitute for pork-derived gelatin and any other non-halal, non-dhabiha meat source of gelatin (which can also come from beef). Find each kind in health food stores, … Read more

Pin It on Pinterest